Week 13

Yesterday I went to the bedrock supply store, and I saw the expert his name was David Swojanovski but he was just on his way out, I was only able to ask for tips on how to polish it better because the bear sculptures polish was wearing off, yet the proffesional carvings don’t. I could schedule a meeting/ private lesson with him but I’ll have to contact the course corrdinator. He told me that I needed to warm up the stone by setting it in some hot water, and then rubbing the beeswax and wiping it off with a towerl/napkin. I was also able to see some exemplars and they had several proffesional carvings they were really smooth and really wide. THey were also really expensive one big sculpture costed over $1500. This week I’ll sand and polish the stone.

Some evidence:

I added some more depth and groves within the wolf so you could clearly see the legs and tail

You can’t see much from the blurry photo but I added a deeper seperation and some claws into the legs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *