Week 2 Planning

For my genius hour I decided to do 3D printing, my dad does have a 3D printer but it isn’t that good, Although I am doing 3D printing I feel like most of my time would be spent designing the project instead of printing. My end goal would probably like to print something with joints such as the image below:

How to 3D Print Joints – Simply Explained | All3DP

Plan:

  1. Week 3 practice using Tinkercad/Blender for modelling, maybe print a cube to see how good the 3D printer is
  2. Week 4 print something
  3. Week 5 increase complexity with the designing maybe merging two cubes together
  4. Week 6 print some smaller objects spaced apart, maybe print a sphere
  5. Week 7 start looking for a expert, call them or email them.

I’ll prbably make changes to the plan as it progresses, I’m not sure how complex 3D printing is. I’ll also start looking for an expert earlier than last time so it’s not that stressful later.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *