Genius Hour with Matthew

Hi I’m Matthew, I am a junior high student in edmonton alberta. Some of my hobbies include soccer, and video games. I am of average height, and relaitvely athletic. I’m also bilingual in two languages, English and Mandarin, and also learning French. Some of my achievements are: placing first in a chess tournmanet, participating in many piano recitals, and math contests. I also take a lot of extracurricular courses, such as piano, soccer, swimming, air cadets, basketball, and advanced math classes.

For my first Genius Hour project I think I might try some wax or clay sculpting, or sculpting in general. I think it’s a great skill to learn since it’s not that hard to pick up, and theres a lot of room for improvement even after learning. On top of that it’s also a great pastime, however I’m not too sure how much it costs to start wax sculpting. My goal for this project is to probably create a semi-realistic minifigure, I think this is a realistic goal because it won’t cost that much materials or take as much time compared to a life size sculpture. For my first week I’ll probably research how to make and how much it costs to make a clay/wax/soapstone figure.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *