Genius Hour with Matthew Week 2-Planning

For my Genius Hour project I’m trying to make a clay, or soapstone scuplture, my main end goal will probably be to make a a figurine that is about 6 inches to one foot tall.

  1. What are you going to learn?- Scuplting will probably help me with hand eye cordination, and use more creativity
  2. If you achieve you goal what will it look like? What will you make or be able to do?- If I achieve my goal it’ll probably look like a complete figurine made of clay or soapstone, through the process of learning how to scuplt I’ll probably learn some new techinques and improve some of my motor skills such as less shakey hands, better hand-eye cordination and more creativity.
  3. What are some of the steps you’ll need to make to get there?
    1. I’ll probably watch some youtube tutorials on how to get started and what materials I’d need for scuplting such as how much materials, which colours, what brand, and what tools are the best.
    2. In the third and fourth weeks I’ll probably try to make some miniature animals to get the hang of it
    3. Eventually I’ll try to make more complex shapes and bigger scupltures.
  4. What supplies will you need?-For scuplting I’ll probably need some different colours, and some tools for fine tuning.
  5. What might you need help with?-I think I’d need the most help with making bigger scupltures since I’ve never really been good at estimating how much materials I would need. It’ll also be hard with using some of the tools.

One thought on “Genius Hour with Matthew Week 2-Planning

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *