Week 8

Polishing did not go well, I made quite a big mess, and it doesn’t really look this smooth. I have 3 reasons why it might’ve failed.

  1. Oil I used wasn’t right
  2. Didn’t use all three levels of sandpaper
  3. Rag could’ve been too rough

I might try experimenting with different oils, if I don’t have it I might just not polish it. I didn’t really use the one in the video, I thought it’d be the same. I have the three levels of sandpaper I think I may’ve forgot to use them thoroughly so one side or one part is smooth, yet the other isn’t. The “rag” i used was a towel so maybe I should’ve used something smaller to get in the smaller creaveces. I also might change my end goal to creating a penguin statue, because I would’ve need to make it from scratch.

Trying to find an expert will probably be one of my side goals while I work on the wolf sculpture.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *