Week 7

For now, I feel like I have most of the basics grasped well enough, I might start working on the wolf during Christmas break. The bear is a lost cause, it looks good enough and its just a first try. The wolf is considerably bigged that the bear, which could impact how I approach it. I have 2 of the 3 materials for the polishing part, just not sure if the oil will change the result. In hindsight I think my bear was a bit too thin compared to the video I used, that could be part of the reason why it didn’t work as well. I’ll look for a video on how to do the wolf as well, but I’ll take into consideration the shape and size of mines compared to the one they use. I feel like the main challenge will be making it look smooth and complete, since most of the times I struggle with making big things look complete.

Apart from that I’ll still use the same techniques such as dipping it into warm water, slowly mold it instead of cutting it all at once. I could upgrade my tools as they aren’t as efficient as they used to be. I’ll also try to find a local expert to get some tips.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *