Week 5

This week I didn’t have much time because I had to do band camp and missed the genius hour block. I was able to start looking for experts though just in case it takes a lot of time. Mainly because last genius hour I didn’t quite have that much time I think I found the expert around 2 or 3 weeks before the presentation. I’m looking at RepRap Warehouse, they have 2 places, West and South, and the Southern branch even offers classe sin 3d printing. Theres also another place called Davis printing which is a printing facility, I don’t think that they would allow me in or give me any insights into printing but I could try. I think that the RepRap Warehouse South would be my best chances of finding an expert, it’s also pretty close to my house, around a 15 minute drive. However, the “classes” it offers aren’t one – on -one classes. Instead they’re more for teachers. However they do offer professional consulting that offers proffesional help such as tips, upgrades, and editing. However it is pretty expensive at $50 + tax.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *