Week 6

This week I’ll try to look for another 3d printing place that offers consulting lessons thats relativelt cheaper, the RepRap place is a bit too expensive so I’ll look for an alternative. If I can’t find one though I’ll probably consider it. Apparently the EPL does offer printing services, you can send a file for them to print, it’s relatively cheap however it doesn’t really offer tips or classes. I did find another place that offers classes but they don’t have any prices listed on their website. I’ll probably look around, apparently they canceled that service a few years ago but maybe some libraries could do it still.

For a review on my plan I feel like I’ve focused much more on modeling as opposed to 3D printing, however I have learned that modeling is far more important than 3D printing. However I do need to print something though eventually. That is mainly the purpose of this genius hour project. I am ahead of my week 7 plan because I’ve already started contacting and looking for a couple experts, but I’m really behind in printing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *