Week 7

This week my 3D printer broke. It will complicate the printing process but I can still send it to my dad and he can print it using his companies 3D printer, in order to transfer a model into a file to print it needs to be in an STL. file. After a few searches the maximum limit for an STL. file is 50 MB, it’s usually easier to download an STL. file using Tinkercad because TInkercad models are simpiler and less complicated than a blender model.

My sister also does have a 3D pen, which operates similarily to a 3D printer. However, it is different but I’ll take a week to learn the 3D pen to help me visualize a printer better. I do have most of my models done and I just need to download and send it to my dad for it to be printed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *